A Word A Week Photograph Challenge – Flower

Thank you Sue for this Challenge on A Word in Your Ear. Every Monday she dips into her old English Oxford dictionary and picks a word on the page that it falls open at.  The challenge is to post a photograph, poem, story – whatever the genre you like best to describe of what that word means to you. This time I’ve chosen Photographs.

The flowers in my garden are just about finishing their bloom time so I’ve taken these last few flowers to share with you. My first is the last of the Chrysanthemums but as can be seen my lemons will soon be showering the garden with yellow.

My second is this solitary Geranium, it’s bright red flower head is a joy to see.

My third is the last of my yellow roses, a little bit the worse for wear but I still treasure it’s beauty.

My fourth are these beautiful flowers on my Begonia

I hope that you have enjoyed  seeing my “fading” flowers.

8 thoughts on “A Word A Week Photograph Challenge – Flower

  1. Pingback: a word a week photo challenge: flower « my sweetpainteddreams

Leave a Reply

