Weekly Photo Challenge – Delicate

I thought and thought about this theme but I didn’t really have anything that sprang to mind that would go with it. Trusting to the gods I took camera in hand and wondered around outside looking for suitable subjects.  I managed to find two.

My first is the honey bee on an Oxalice, the translucent wings and tiny hairs covering it’s body are so very delicate. A must for my collection.GOSSOMER WINGS OF A HONEY BEE_edited-1

My last is of this spider’s web, be-dewed with moisture in the early morning.BE-DEWED COBWEB

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Delicate

  1. Amazing ! Love that depth of field with the Bee and Flower as well as the detail .
    The be-dewed 🙂 Web is wonderful close up …you can see the little droplets funnel down into a netted mass ….
    Trust the Gods I say 😉

Leave a Reply

