A Word a Week Photo Challenge – Round

Thank you Sue for this Challenge on A Word in Your Ear. Every Monday she dips into her old English Oxford dictionary and picks a word on the page that it falls open at.  The challenge is to post a photograph, poem, story – whatever the genre you like best to describe of what that word means to you. This time I’ve chosen Photographs.

 My first photograph is of one of the water wheels close to my home, the wheel is in full working order and many people use it to fill up just about any container they wish, the favourite container being five litre water bottles.WATER WHEEL
My second photo is of a stork sitting on her round next on a round chimney. Well, the challenge is for round as opposed to a circle.STORKS ON ROUND CHIMNEY
My third photo is most certainly of a sphere a single bubble.SINGLE BUBBLE
And finally my fourth and last photo is of a snail shell on the bark of a carob tree, I love the way the shell has been formed in a flowing round form.SNAIL SHELL & CAROB TREE TRUNK
This is my attempt at the challenge set by Sue, I hope you enjoy looking at them as much as I have enjoyed  putting them together.
2 thoughts on “A Word a Week Photo Challenge – Round

  1. Lovely Rounds …. imagining Old weary Portuguese ladies dressed in the compulsory black garb catching up with the gossip as they turn the wheel round and round filling up their water flagons …

Leave a Reply

